Posted on

A Straight Line of Communication

I’m currently in the beginning stages of writing my first novel.  I’ve written plays and short films before, but never a novel.  The format is so different, not being reliant on dialogue and actors to complete the storytelling.  The entire process is up to me, to tell the story from start to finish.  The paint on the wall, the smell, the feeling in the air is all up to me and whatever vocabulary I have.

It’s the most direct line of communication I’ve ever had with an audience.  My words have always been filtered through several channels of creative input before finally emerging into the world.  But here I am, just me and this story.  Nothing interpreted oddly from the wrong use of lighting or ineffectively communicated from lack of operational budget.  No filter.  Me to you.  Just the words and our imaginations.

About quackslikeaduck

Seek chaos, identity chaos, simplify chaos, make it mine.

Leave a Reply

